Board of Directors

Founded in 1998, the National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA) is a membership-based trade association for the Thoroughbred racing and breeding industry. The NTRA is served by a Board of Directors that includes the NTRA President and CEO, along with representatives from member racetracks, horsemen’s groups, owners and breeders.

Reynolds Bell Jr.

Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association

Robert N. Clay

The Jockey Club

Craig Dado

Del Mar Thoroughbred Club

Dennis Drazin

Monmouth Park

Alan M. Foreman

Thoroughbred Horsemen's Association

Craig Fravel

Breeders Cup Limited

Chris Kay

New York Racing Association

Joe Morris

Thoroughbred Owners of California

Mike Rogers

The Stronach Group

Bill Thomason

Keeneland Association

Judy Wagner

Horseplayers Representative

Alexander M. Waldrop

President & CEO

Scott Wells

Thoroughbred Racing Associations