Thursday evening’s 47th Annual Eclipse Awards Presented by Daily Racing Form, Breeders’ Cup and The Stronach Group, and produced by the National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA), is made possible thanks to the support of 32 sponsors and partners.

In addition to its three returning presenting sponsors, the Eclipse Awards is supported by official partners Adena Springs, ClearSpan Fabric Structures, Double R Manufacturing, EquiLottery, FLAIR Equine Nasal Strips, Florida Thoroughbred Breeders’ and Owners’ Association (FTBOA), Gulfstream Park, Hagyard Equine Medical Institute and Pharmacy, Hallway Feeds, Indianos Tequila, Jackson Family Wines, John Deere, Keeneland, Maryland Jockey Club, Nationwide, New York Racing Association, Office Max/Office Depot, Pegasus World Cup Betting Championship, Red Brand Fence, Roberts Television Network, Santa Anita Park, Sherwin Williams, Suncast, Tito’s Handmade Vodka, Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association, TVG, XpressBet, and WinStar Farms.

EquiLottery and WinStar are new to the Eclipse Awards roster of partners.

The Thoroughbred Aftercare Alliance is the official aftercare partner of the Eclipse Awards.

The Eclipse Awards will be held for the sixth consecutive year in the Sport of Kings Theatre at Gulfstream Park in Hallandale Beach, Fla.

Eclipse Awards ticket-holders are encouraged to arrive early for red-carpet entry and the lavish one-hour Keeneland Cocktail Party starting at 5:45 p.m. Following the ceremony dancing and libations will continue late into the night in the Sport of Kings Theatre.

TVG will air the Eclipse Awards ceremony live, along with a red-carpet preview and post-event wrap-up. TVG is in more than 45 million homes nationwide and also available via DirecTV Now, Apple TV, Amazon Fire TV, and Roku.

A separate NTRA-produced red-carpet preview hosted by Gulfstream Park’s Acacia Courtney will be on and the NTRA’s Facebook Live from 6-7 p.m.

WinStar Farm is sponsoring the TVG coverage, allowing for limited commercial interruption.

In addition to Horse of the Year, the Eclipse Awards will bestow championship honors in 16 equine and human categories. The program also will include presentations of the Eclipse Award of Merit, for a lifetime of outstanding achievement in service to the Thoroughbred industry, to Frank Stronach; a Special Eclipse Award, to the NTRA for their work getting IRS regulations regarding pari-mutuel winnings updated; a Special Award to the responders to tragedies at the San Luis Rey Training Center and Camarero Racetrack; the Horseplayer of the Year to Ray Arsenault; and the NTRA Moment of the Year, recognizing a singular significant occurrence as determined by fans.

The Eclipse Awards are voted upon by chart callers and racing officials representing the NTRA; members of the National Turf Writers And Broadcasters; and staff from Daily Racing Form.

Tickets to The Eclipse Awards ceremony are on sale for $425 each or $4,000 for a table of 10.  For reservations, please contact Casey Hamilton of the NTRA at, or call (859) 422-2627. For more information on The Eclipse Awards, visit

The Eclipse Awards are named after the great 18th-century racehorse and foundation sire Eclipse, who began racing at age five and was undefeated in 18 starts, including eight walkovers. Eclipse sired the winners of 344 races, including three Epsom Derbies. The Eclipse Awards are bestowed upon horses and individuals whose outstanding achievements in North America have earned them the title of Champion in their respective categories. Those awards are voted by NTRA, Daily Racing Form and the National Turf Writers and Broadcasters (NTWAB). Eclipse Awards also are given to recognize members of the media for outstanding coverage of Thoroughbred racing.