LEXINGTON, Ky. (Thursday, November 5, 2015) – Tickets for the 45th annual Eclipse Awards, presented by Daily Racing Form, Breeders’ Cup and The Stronach Group, and featuring the announcement of 2015 Horse of the Year, are on sale now. The Eclipse Awards are set for Saturday, January 16, at Gulfstream Park Racing & Casino in Hallandale Beach, Fla.

While voting is still to take place, Triple Crown hero and Breeders’ Cup Classic winner American Pharoah is a heavy favorite to earn the evening’s most prestigious honor, Horse of the Year. The Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes and Belmont Stakes winner also appears to be a shoo-in for Champion 3-Year-Old Male.

Eclipse Awards tickets are available for $400 each or $4,000 for a table of 10. A block of rooms have been reserved at the Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, located on the ocean and only a short distance from Gulfstream Park. For information on ticket purchases and room reservations, please contact Casey Hamilton at eclipsetickets@ntra.com or call (859) 422-2627.

The “black-tie optional” Eclipse Awards highlight a full weekend of events, several of which will be tied to charitable causes. The celebration kicks off Thursday evening, Jan. 14, with a welcome reception for Eclipse Awards attendees at Adena Grill, the upscale, all-natural, “farm-to-fork” restaurant in The Village at Gulfstream Park. A Friday night, Jan. 15, party in the Gulfstream Park walking ring will benefit the Thoroughbred Aftercare Alliance. Saturday, Jan. 16, is Sunshine Millions at Gulfstream with six major stakes races for older horses. Sunday, Jan. 17, features a “First Chance/Last Chance” qualifier for the National Handicapping Championship.

Eclipse Awards voting is conducted by the National Turf Writers and Broadcasters (NTWAB), the National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA) and Daily Racing Form. The Eclipse Awards ceremony is produced by the National Thoroughbred Racing Association.

The Eclipse Awards are named after the great 18th-century racehorse and foundation sire Eclipse, who began racing at age five and was undefeated in 18 starts, including eight walkovers. Eclipse sired the winners of 344 races, including three Epsom Derbies.