The National Thoroughbred Racing Association, National Turf Writers And Broadcasters and Daily Racing Form announced today that the 46th annual Eclipse Awards ceremony, honoring Thoroughbred racing’s champions of 2016, will be televised live on TVG2 and also streamed on multiple outlets this Saturday, January 21, beginning at 8 p.m. ET from the Sport of Kings Theatre at Gulfstream Park Racing & Casino in Hallandale Beach, Fla.

The Eclipse Awards, presented by Daily Racing Form, Breeders’ Cup and The Stronach Group, consists of 17 human and equine categories including the coveted Horse of the year trophy.

In addition to TVG2, the following websites will provide live video coverage:; and will pick up live coverage of the ceremony beginning at 10 p.m. ET.

The Eclipse Awards ceremony also is available via satellite to subscribers of Roberts Television Network’s DISH Network Package and as part of its Online Streaming Package, which are available at and can be viewed on desktop computers, tablets, mobile phones and Roku Streaming Media Players.

Tickets to the Eclipse Awards are available for $425 each. For additional information, please contact Casey Hamilton of the NTRA at

Eclipse Awards are named after the great 18th-century racehorse and foundation sire Eclipse, who began racing at age five and was undefeated in 18 starts, including eight walkovers. Eclipse sired the winners of 344 races, including three Epsom Derbies. The Eclipse Awards are bestowed upon horses and individuals whose outstanding achievements in North America have earned them the title of Champion in their respective categories. Those awards are voted by NTRA, Daily Racing Form and the National Turf Writers and Broadcasters (NTWAB). Eclipse Awards also are given to recognize members of the media for outstanding coverage of Thoroughbred racing.