The National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA) today announced that it has reached an agreement with Gulfstream Park Racing & Casino to serve as host venue for the next two Eclipse Awards ceremonies in January 2015 and January 2016.

The 44th annual Eclipse Awards is set for January 17, 2015 in Gulfstream’s state-of-the-art Sport of Kings Theater.

The Eclipse Awards, which honor excellence in Thoroughbred racing, are presented by Daily Racing Form, The Stronach Group and the Breeders’ Cup and owned and produced by the NTRA. Gulfstream Park has hosted the Eclipse Awards in each of the past two years. Next year’s Eclipse Awards will again culminate a series of fan-related events benefitting equine charities. Gulfstream Park has hosted the Eclipse Awards since 2013.

“We look forward to returning to Gulfstream Park and building on a weeklong series of festivities that highlighted by world-class racing at Gulfstream Park, a series of events and parties benefitting important charities, and an awards dinner and show where we celebrate our sport’s human and equine champions,” said Alex Waldrop, president and CEO of the NTRA.

“Gulfstream Park is delighted to once again host the prestigious Eclipse Awards the next two years,” said Tim Ritvo, president of Gulfstream Park and Chief Operations Officer of The Stronach Group. “The fans, horsemen and South Florida community have helped make this event one of the most fan-friendly in our sport. We look forward to working with our partners at the NTRA, Breeders’ Cup and Daily Racing Form in making the next two years memorable for all.”

Tickets for the Eclipse Awards will go on sale in November.

The Eclipse Awards are named after the great 18th-century racehorse and foundation sire Eclipse, who began racing at age five and was undefeated in 18 starts, including eight walkovers. Eclipse sired the winners of 344 races, including three Epsom Derbies.

The Eclipse Awards are voted on by representatives of the National Thoroughbred Racing Association, Daily Racing Form (DRF) and National Turf Writers and Broadcasters (NTWAB).