The National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA) announced today that Bill Thomason, President and CEO of Keeneland Association, has joined the NTRA Board of Directors.   At its recent third-quarter Board meeting, held on September 21, the Board also unanimously passed a resolution recognizing former Keeneland President and CEO Nick Nicholson for his many contributions to the industry and the NTRA.  Nicholson served as the NTRA’s first Chief Operating Officer and was a member of the organization’s Board of Directors for more than a decade.

The NTRA Board of Directors is now made up of:
Reynolds Bell Jr., Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association
Robert N. Clay, The Jockey Club
Dennis Drazin, Monmouth Park
Alan M. Foreman, Thoroughbred Horsemen’s Association
Craig Fravel, Breeders’ Cup Limited
Ellen McClain, The New York Racing Association
Satish Sanan, Breeders’ Cup Limited
Pablo Suarez, Thoroughbred Owners of California
Bill Thomason, Keeneland Association
Alexander M. Waldrop, NTRA President and CEO

The NTRA is a broad-based coalition of horse racing interests consisting of leading Thoroughbred racetracks, owners, breeders, trainers, horseplayers and affiliated horse racing associations, charged with increasing the popularity of horse racing and improving economic conditions for industry participants. The NTRA has offices in Lexington, Ky., and New York City. NTRA press releases appear on the NTRA web site,