Welcome to the NTRA Communications Online Press Box!

Content within this section is intended for use only by approved media outlets. If you obtained a password directly from NTRA Communications, your organization is considered approved and you have permission to use this content within your news coverage.

Please credit all images. Most are “Horsephotos.com/NTRA” unless otherwise noted in the name of the file.

Image rights are granted for news usage only and strictly for coverage of the specific event the image is listed under. Images available in this area may not be sold or shared for any other purpose under any circumstances.

For questions regarding any of this material, contact Alicia Hughes, Director of Communications, ahughes@ntra.com.

49th Annual Eclipse Awards

Jan. 23, 2020, Sport of Kings Theatre, Gulfstream Park, Hallandale Beach, Fla. 


Eclipse Awards Past Winners (1971-2018)
Eclipse Awards Records


49th Annual Eclipse Awards News:

Jan. 10 – Runhappy to be Title Sponsor of 49th Annual Eclipse Awards and Runhappy Horse of the Year

Jan. 7 – #NeverEclipsed Social Media Campaign Will Honor Off-Track Thoroughbreds

Jan. 7 – Acacia Courtney, Britney Eurton, Gabby Gaudet to Host 49th Annual Eclipse Awards

Jan. 4 – 2019 Horse of the Year Finalist: Maximum Security

Jan. 4 – 2019 Horse of the Year Finalist: Mitole

Jan. 4 – 2019 Horse of the Year Finalist: Bricks and Mortar

Jan. 4 – 2019 Eclipse Award Finalists Announced

Dec. 31, 2019 – 2019 Moment of the Year Voting Open

Dec. 27, 2019 – 2019 Media Eclipse Award Winners Announced

Dec. 23, 2019 – Eclipse Award Finalists to be Announced Live on Jan. 4

48th Annual Eclipse Awards News:

Jan. 24 – Justify Voted Horse of the Year
Jan. 17 – 48th Annual Eclipse Awards to be Broadcast Live on TVG
Jan. 5 – 2018 Eclipse Award Finalists Announced
Jan. 4 – Media Eclipse Award Winners
Jan. 2 – Jeannine Edwards to Host Eclipse Awards
Dec. 27 – Joe Harper to Receive Eclipse Award of Merit
Dec. 14 – NTRA Moment of the Year Voting Now Open


49th Annual Eclipse Awards 4c
49th Annual Eclipse Awards 


48th Annual Eclipse Awards:

Chad Brown
Chad Brown
Irad Ortiz Daughter
Irad Ortiz with Daughter
Jack Wolf
Team Justify – WinStar
Team Justify – WinStar
Team Justify – Starlight Racing
Team Justify – China Horse Club – Teo Ah Khing
Team Justify
Team Justify
Eclipse Awards Crowd
Eclipse Awards Crowd
Keeneland and Eclipse Award
Eclipse Trophy
Eclipse Trophy
Joe Harper
Joe Harper
Joe Harper with Eclipse Trophy
Joe Harper and Friends
Media Award Winners
Monomoy Girl
#JustifyandI Selfie Skit
#JustifyandI Selfie Skit with Sol Kumin
Shamrock Rose
Hronis Racing
Hronis Racing
Weston Hamilton
Host – Jeannine Edwards


Eclipse Award silhouette

National Horseplayers Championship/NHC Tour

NHC and NHC Tour


NHC Logo (ZIP)
NHC Logo (JPG)
NHC Tour Logo (ZIP)
NHC Tour Logo (JPG)



Bio Book PDF (Alphabetical)

Supplemental pages with late qualifiers will be added Feb. 9.


NHC History At-a-Glance 


Player List (By last name)
Player List (By state, city)
Player List (By qualifying sites) 
Reference – NHC and NHC Tour Winners History and Past Winners Competing This Year
Reference – Characters to Follow


#NHC2018 Complete Official Rules


Jan. 19, 2018 – #NHC2018 Eligible Racetracks Announced
Jan. 17, 2017 – Ferrozzo Wins 2017 NHC Tour
Aug. 4, 2017 – Ferrozzo Wins NHC Tour ‘First Half’
March 28, 2017 – Introducing HorsePlayers, Official Online Qualifying Site of BCBC, NHC
March 16, 2017 – 10th NHC Tour Features New Brand, New Sponsors and Record Prize Pool
Jan. 29, 2017 – NHC 18 and NHC Charity Challenge Recap


Credit “Horsephotos.com/NTRA” unless noted in file name.

2017 NHC Tour winner Mike Ferrozzo
2018 NHC Hall of Fame Inductee Chris Larmey
2018 NHC Hall of Fame Inductee Steve Wolfson Jr. 
NHC 18 winner Ray Arsenault check presentation with Alex Waldrop
NHC 18 winner Ray Arsenault presented Eclipse Award by Alex Waldrop
NHC 18 Final Table players portrait
(l-r: Joe Jarvie, Steve Hartshorn, Steve Wolfson Jr., Lou Filoso, Michael Caposio, Frank Mustari, Ray Arsenault, David Bernal, Ryan Scharnwoske, Dan Kovalesky)
NHC 18 winner Ray Arsenault with Horseplayer of the Year trophy at Eclipse Awards
NHC Treasure Island ballroom
NHC Treasure Island ballroom 2
NHC Treasure Island mutuels line
NHC Treasure Island marquee
NHC Treasure Island marquee night

Hi-res images of recently accredited and reaccredited racetracks are for media usage only to accompany stories related to the Safety & Integrity Alliance.

Santa Anita Park (credit: HorsePhotos.com)